sharewarepromotionsThe MicroISV Digest for the week ending June 15th, 2009.
(If you have an announcement of interest to your fellow microISV, indies or startups, please email me at bob.walsh@47hats.com with the word digest in the subject.)

News and Announcements

  • They’re at it again! Want some free help with your microISV site? Sharon Housley of NotePage, Inc. and Dave Collins of SharewarePromotions will be doing a live website critique webinar Tuesday June 23rd at 5:00 PM UK time (12:00 Eastern, 11:00 Central). Sign up here.
    (via email)
  • Gautam Jain, Conceptworld Corporation, would like some feedback about his new product, RecentX – a Windows utility that speedily recalls whatever file or web site you were recently working on. (Via BOS)
  • Naicu Octavian has launched AVChat 3.0, a Flash video chat for small and large online communities, and is looking for feedback on his site. (via BOS)
  • Max Schneider,L-Ceps, is looking for feedback on its site that sells learning language software. (via BOS)
  • In show #27 of the Startup Success Podcast Bob and Pat talk with Charlie O’Donnell, co-founder of Path 101, a new York City startup rewriting the definition of career guidance though data mining public resumes. Charlie has been a VC, founded nextNY (a 2300+ social group for New York startups), teaches entrepreneurship at Fordham University and is the Entrepreneur-in-Residence at ITAC: Industrial & Technology Assistance Corp. of New York – all of which we touch on in this podcast.

Relevant Blog Posts, Videos and Articles

Further (mostly relevant) Reading

  • Speaking of history, I’ve been really enjoying listening to Mike Duncan’s lively and gripping podcast, The History of Rome. Rome? Think treachery, bravery, greed and plots told with a light, enjoyable approach. Good stuff! (iTunes)

1 Comment

Write A Comment